Down Cycle – Lifting Up

The last 10 days have been rough mentally and physically.  I haven’t exercised.  I’ve been lazy with my eating.  Lazy in general.

Mentally, I’ve been in a trough.  PMS beat me down and then my cycle tried to kill me.  Five days of HORRIBLE cramps and pain.  There were times I couldn’t stand up straight.  I had NO desire to move most of the time, much less exercise.  I wanted comfort food.  Salt, chocolate and fat were what I craved, and I gave into it.  I didn’t go CRAZY with it, but I didn’t fight off the cravings either.

I’m sure to post a gain Weds. when I weigh.  Last weigh in I gained a pound as well.  I’m fairly sure THAT was water weight though.  I was retaining water like a friggin’ camel.  THIS Weds. though, won’t be water weight.  It’ll be bad head space and not giving enough of a damn to power through it.

HOWEVER, I’m back on track now.  I did 40 minutes on my arm cycle this morning.  Burned 407 calories!  I had my Herbalife shake this morning for breakfast.  Lunch will be Chicken sausage an a lil bit of pasta with a side salad.  Dinner will be another shake.  I have fresh peaches and nectarines to snack on.  I have black cherries, too!  I’m set and I’m ready to kick my own ass again.

Let’s DO this thing, yo!

One response to “Down Cycle – Lifting Up