Weaving in the Ends

Restless.  That’s how I’m feeling today.  We dropped The Tween off in another state yesterday.  Tomorrow he flies to yet another.  He’ll be gone for eight weeks and I’m feeling very up in the air.

My new medicine for depression is working GANGBUSTERS.  I have energy and the desire to take care of things.  Unfortunately, PHYSICALLY I’m not up to the task.  I’m doing small things.  Doing things a bit at a time, but I have this URGE to GET IT DONE NOW!  There’s this sense of immediacy that’s, frankly, annoying the hell out of me.  I’m not satisfied with what I CAN do on my own.

HOLY SHITBALLS!

I ordered a piece of exercise equipment Friday.  It’s just a mini cycle.  You can “pedal” with your hands or your feet.  I am going to use it to build up my strength, but it’s going to take time.

I need to shut that mouthy ho’ in the back of my head up for a bit.  I’ve been knitting on a couple of projects and that helps, but I feel guilty for not doing MORE in the house.  *Sigh*  I’m not so good a baby steps.

8 responses to “Weaving in the Ends

  1. I have been where you are at now. It can be a very scary and lonely place.
    There were days that I just wanted to end it all. But it does get better, especially with the right medications. Just take baby steps every day and know that there will be a day when everything is right again in your world.

  2. Small steps suck, but are a necessity at times. Glad to hear you are doing better and making any steps, however small. You rock and your summer will be filled with awesomeness. (I’m going to put some good karma out there for you so that it will happen.) As for the house…forget about it, the roof isn’t caving in and the cleaning will come when it comes, which leaves more time for leisurely knitting and less time for guilt. 😀 My philosophy is as long as we are not on the verge of being on hoarders…we’re GOOD. LOL Thanks for the share.

    • LOL I have seen exactly 1/2 of one episode of Hoarders. I had the heebie jeebies for DAYS after that. Yeah… not even CLOSE to that bad! Perspective. It’s my friend!