Silence is Golden and Full of Change

Sorry for the silence lately.

I’ve been trying to get myself in a better place.  The new prescription for depression and anxiety seems to be really helping.  Slowly, I can feel the changes coming on.  I no longer feel like I’m always on the edge of “Losing IT”.  I no longer feel like there’s someone else inside my skin just waiting to rip it’s way out like The Incredible Hulk to spray it’s rage on everyone.  The random crying jags have stopped.  The anxiety attacks are gone too.  I actually feel like DOING things.  I’m cleaning a bit more, moving around a bit more.

The thing is, as I go through these changes I’m not sure what to say.  No one wants to hear about the minutiae of coming out of depression and anxiety.  Unless you’ve gone through it, you can’t really understand it.  The process is different for everyone.

All I can really say is that it comes at the right time.  The Tween leaves Sunday for 8 weeks of visiting family.  Usually, I’m a nervous wreck.  Overly angsty is my normal response and this time I’m not going there, so far.  Heh.  We’ll see how I am Sunday.

4 responses to “Silence is Golden and Full of Change

  1. I know what you are going through for sure. If I wasn’t pregnant I’m sure I would be medicated to get through this. You are right that folks that don’t understand, don’t get it and don’t want to hear about it. I’ll listen though. Thanks for the share. And about Sunday…you’re his mother…you’re going to have a little angst when he goes, but you’ll be much better when he gets back. 😀

    • Thanks for listening 🙂 You’re always such a sweetheart. As for Sunday, I know I’ll have SOME angst, but I can tell already it won’t be all *arms waving frantically* crazy angst like last year. Usually by now I’m freaking out about getting him ready. LOL Seriously, him going off for time with his Dad and us having company usually make me moderately insane and stressed to the breaking point. That’ll be the next test of how well the meds are working I am SURE! LOL