Gifted, Oh Yeah

So, I’m about half-way done with the baby swaddling bag I’m knitting, and I am just about out of yarn.

Yep… Totally how I feel…

I read the pattern.  It SAID 400 yards of worsted, knit double strand.  I special ordered the yarn from a friend that dyes yarn, 400 yards of worsted weight yarn.  You’d THINK that would be enough for the project, right?  Unfortunately,  it DIDN’T specify that you needed 400 yards for each strand.  Sigh

I feel like I’m coming up short with a lot of things these days, but I’m trying to keep it all together. I’ve started my new anxiety/depression medication, but I’ve only been on it 3 days.  I really hope it makes a difference, and does it SOON.

In the meantime, I’m tying a knot in the end of my yarn and holding on…

2 responses to “Gifted, Oh Yeah

  1. What about ripping it and knitting it single strand? Might be better anyway with summer coming and all, not as hot?