Let Me Introduce You To My Therapist

We spent yesterday afternoon trying to get The Tween sorted out.  The Husband was a hero.  He handled most of it because I was such a mess over the whole thing.

I have a tendency to jump in the middle of his trying to discipline The Tween.  It’s an AWFUL habit, but I can’t seem to help trying to be a buffer between them.  I didn’t do that AT ALL yesterday though.  Know what I DID do?

KNITTING THERAPY!!!!

That’s right.  I knitted.  I grabbed my Baby Swaddle Bag and I KNIT!  This pattern is SUPER easy and a fairly fast knit.  I’m about 1/3 of the way done with it and I’ve got about 6 or 7 hours of work put into it!  I love the colors and the way they’re knitting up!

EXTREME CLOSE UP

I have no idea who I’ll give this to though.  I’m not sure the colors are going to appeal to any of my pregnant friends, but I couldn’t resist the bright colors for a baby project!

Knitting on this got me through yesterday.  Knitting really DOES work as therapy.  My calm, it wasn’t damaged!!!  (Well, at least not any more than it already WAS.)

 

Comments are closed.