Grab Your Boots and Cape

Sorry for the lack of post yesterday.  I spent the majority of my day futzing with my Sugar is Sweet shawl.  I’m actually pretty excited.  I THINK I finally have it working properly.  I managed to do a row of K4Tog-TBL and K4Tog without destroying my garment OR stabbing myself in the eye with a knitting needle.  It took me almost 3 hours to do that ONE row, but by God I DID IT!

That’s one of the coolest parts of this knitting thing.  I’m physically doing something, and at this point it’s almost all new.  When I manage to master something it feels GREAT and I have something to show for it.  Granted, it’s never a PERFECT copy of the pattern, but when I cook I don’t follow the recipe to the letter either.

My superhero name?   “Danger Girl!”  or… yanno… “Can’t follow instructions Girl!”

Comments are closed.