Knitting Therapy

So… knitting for relaxation.  It’s not working out so well for me right now.  I cannot get this shawl to work out right.  I have no CLUE what I’m doing wrong.  Every time I THINK I have it figure out I’m proven wrong and I AM NOT FROGGING this thing again!  *stares around the internet wild eyed and panting*

I’m forging on with it and trying to correct as I go.  It’s likely going to be a hot mess when I’m done, but we’ll see…

Today I have ripped out over 1000 stitches and knit 5 rows of the shell pattern… incorrectly… but yes… I knit 5 rows.  My head hurts.

Someone pass the wine!!!!

2 responses to “Knitting Therapy

  1. I totally feel your pain! I started knitting myself for that very reason. TO RELAX… I had a few successful, i.e. EASY, projects but now I am moving on to bigger things and find myself scratching my head going WHAT THE HECK?! Particularly a shawl that looked like I could take it but now I am totally at a loss and wondering what the heck i was thinking. 😉 Hang in there! It will be worth it when we do finish it, right?

    • Thank GOD it’s not just me! What shawl are you working on? I’m doing Sugar is Sweet. I did a dozen scarves before I decided I could. not. do. ONE. MORE. Scarf. and went for the shawl. LOL

      I think, after I finish this one, I’m gonna make baby bags and hats for a while… lol